2017 SCCA Runoffs

hadalian
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:47 pm

2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby hadalian » Mon Sep 18, 2017 1:43 am

HAs there been a list of people that are going to the Runoffs that use RT products.

It would be handy for a list of people with contact information made available for trackside help if needed.

Regards

924RACR
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Contact:

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby 924RACR » Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:37 pm

I'm going! #25 P2, in paddock spot MG-131...

davidbednarz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:21 am

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby davidbednarz » Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:14 am

Also at the Runoffs. Just north of the Mazda tent, in the middle of Noble.

David Bednarz, #47 F Production.

Have been unable to get my new Dl1 Club and Dash 4 combo to display live lap tmes. It works at home (set it up in my street vehicle - drove around the block over and over, but cannot get it to work in the race car at the track. have tried all the tricks I know, only 1 LAP file, .

Have a lot of experience with DL1s and predictive lap times. Actually set up my paddock frined with my old DL1 Mk2, cannot get the Dash 4 to display lap times. The Club is recording data, which I can review after the session, but nothing live. What am I missing with my new system?

Support (D)
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:36 am

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby Support (D) » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:30 am

Dear Sir / Madam,

Have you created a new lap marker file for the race track you're attending?

The DL1 only sends lap timing information to the DASH4PRO when a valid lap marker file for the circuit is present on the DL1 memory card.

Best regards
Support(D)

davidbednarz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:21 am

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby davidbednarz » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:33 pm

Yes, created a new LAP file for this track from the data recorded in Sunday's practice session. On Monday, The Dash4 in my car does not show the live lap times.

However, using that same LAP file, my friends DASH3 is showing live lap times in another race car, which is my old system on loan to him for this event.

davidbednarz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:21 am

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby davidbednarz » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:38 pm

Please tell me if there are any other suggestions, really want to get this solved.

Support (D)
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:36 am

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby Support (D) » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:49 pm

Dear customer,

You said the DL1 is recording the data, have you checked this data?

In particular, can you see a track map in the analysis tool? If the DL1 isn't receiving a valid GPS signal it cannot send lap timing data to the dash.

Best regards,
Support(D)

924RACR
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Contact:

Re: 2017 SCCA Runoffs

Postby 924RACR » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:06 pm

Obviously no longer much of a concern, but I had no problem with getting lap times in my car... just reading them (too fast)!!! :lol:


Return to “General support questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests