Issues with Dash2

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby racetec » Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:33 pm

No, there are no licenses required on the DASH2 if you have an external CAN interface.
As I said above, there should be a 120 ohm resistor at each end of the CAN wiring, so that when you measure with your multimeter you measure 60 ohms (2 x 120 ohms in parallel). If you are seeing 120 ohms when measuring with your meter then one of the resistors is missing.

raceandmap
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby raceandmap » Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:35 pm

right, added the resistor on the other end of the can, its now 60 ohm betwen L and H. Still doesnt send any data.

raceandmap
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby raceandmap » Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:43 pm

update. it now works, can rate from hondata needs to be 500 kbs. Doesnt work with 250 or 1mb

raceandmap
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby raceandmap » Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:51 pm

Still have an issue guys, no speed data on the dash. And on speed options only shows analog configs and i would prefer to use the can data.

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby racetec » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:31 am

Which version of firmware are you running on the DASH2?

raceandmap
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby raceandmap » Tue Dec 19, 2017 11:43 am

Hi, hadnt had the chance to check, but the dash2 was purchased like three weeks ago,so i presume it came with an up to date firmware. Anyway I ended up using the vss input with the pulse from the vss sensor as the customer was waiting for the car for a long period although when i got ordered the can interface was with the intention of using simply the can data which is quite complete and in the end is not directly available.

Support
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby Support » Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:48 pm

Hi,

Any units purchased after August 8th 2017 will be running firmware that support new version of configuration software.

The Hondata k4pro ECU interface is actually one that is missing from the ECU list within the DASH2 configuration software. (Not sure why but will have it added)

You can still select channels to be enabled manually under 'other data sources'. - But unfortunately this only enables auxiliary channels to be used for speed source. :oops: (Again will have it updated)

Image

This is what we need to do to get you up and running...

1) Reconfigure the CAN interfaces speed channel to output on auxiliary message channel
2) Configure DASH2 to display the auxiliary channel

I will send you an email with the CAN configuration attached with instructions.

Kind regards,
Support (K)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support

raceandmap
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Issues with Dash2

Postby raceandmap » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:40 am

Thanks Kieran, I will have that car back in January for a few mods and I will give it a try. Cheers.


Return to “Installation questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest