Connecting Dash2/DL1 to ECU Temp Sensors

Moderators: jlucas, RTUSA, kieran

peterguk
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:19 pm

Connecting Dash2/DL1 to ECU Temp Sensors

Postby peterguk » Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:26 am

Can i tap into the existing temp sensors that feed into the engine ECU, or will the pull up resistors upset the resistances seen by the ECU?

Support
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Support

Postby Support » Tue Apr 21, 2015 3:13 pm

Hello,

Yes you can. The DASH2/Dl1 do not have internal pull up resistors on the analogue channels.

kind regards,
Support (K)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support


Return to “Sensor-related questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests