Dash2Pro config - Disable unused configurations

Peter Carroll/Toronto
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:33 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Dash2Pro config - Disable unused configurations

Postby Peter Carroll/Toronto » Sun Aug 17, 2014 6:28 pm

I find syncing configs to and from the Dash2Pro to be painfully slow. Part of this I think is caused by the fact that it has to sync the config 9 times because of all the configs.

Not one of our customers uses more than just one config. Would it be possible to allow disabling of unused configs? Much as you can disable unused dash pages?

That would make the unit so much easier to work with.

Peter Carroll, Toronto, Canada
DL1 and Dash2 - http://DriversMeeting.com/pcarroll

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:48 pm
Location: London

Postby Muu » Sun Jul 12, 2015 6:43 pm

yeah I'll second that

Posts: 317
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm


Postby Support » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:18 am


There is a simple setting on your computer that will speed it up significantly. (Something like 10x faster)

1) Find your device manager on your PC
2) Under ports right click on the port of the DASH2pro and click properties

3) Under port settings tab click on advanced

4) Change the latency to 1ms

5) Click OK

Now try reconfiguring your DASH2pro. ;-)

Kind regards,
Support (K)
Posted by Race Technology Support

Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:03 am

Re: Dash2Pro config - Disable unused configurations

Postby HamR » Fri Jul 29, 2016 3:56 am

This latency timer suggestion works well, thank you.

But I'd also like to add a vote for dropping the upload requirement for unused configurations too. More than half the wait time is still spent syncing config data I'll never use.

Return to “New hardware feature requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest