Link G4+ and Dash2

Moderators: jlucas, RTUSA, kieran

sparkystav
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:05 pm
Location: Lancashire

Link G4+ and Dash2

Postby sparkystav » Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:33 pm

Does anyone have a config file for a Link to Dash2 (not pro) via CAN please?

Would save me putting them all in.

Thanks!
is200tt.co.nr

sparkystav
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:05 pm
Location: Lancashire

Re: Link G4+ and Dash2

Postby sparkystav » Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:34 pm

Right I’ve got the two units talking.

But can I set the Dash2 (not pro!) to read custom CAN data? For example the lambda signal isn’t on the pre set Vipec/link drop down.
is200tt.co.nr

Support (D)
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:36 am

Re: Link G4+ and Dash2

Postby Support (D) » Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:24 am

Dear Sir / Madam,

In this installation you should have one of our 'CAN adaptors' installed between the dash and the ECU.

If you send me an email (daniel@race-technology.com), I'll send you the LINK G4+ file we have on our system for the CAN adaptor, this contains lambda 1 as a preset variable. Try this file and see how you get on.

Best regards,
Support(D)

sparkystav
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:05 pm
Location: Lancashire

Re: Link G4+ and Dash2

Postby sparkystav » Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:49 pm

Have just emailed thanks. Didn’t get a reply notification so sorry for the delay
is200tt.co.nr


Return to “How do I...”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests