How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

HH Tech
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:18 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

Postby HH Tech » Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:33 am

Hi

How do you show max EGT in a specific sector on th Dash 4 Pro with DL1 Club?

I guess I will have to enter my EGT/Thermocouple amplifier formula in the Dash4 as well as in the DL1 Club?

IE Max EGT at longest straight on gokart track

/Henrik
Lotus 61 FF1600
Van Diemen RF85 FF1600

HH Tech
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:18 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

Postby HH Tech » Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:41 pm

Hi again,

I'm having problem with displaying max / min value of RPM / EGT on the Dash 4

EGT and RPM show OK on display
I have the following channels as "user defined variables" in the Dash 4


EGT = VAR_6007 (((2,21 * (VAR_0200 ^ 3)) - (15,43 * (VAR_0200 ^ 2))) + (273,61 * VAR_0200)) - 102,05

EGT MAX Max(VAR_6007)
EGT MIN Min(VAR_6007)


RPM Max Max(VAR_0010)
RPM Min Max(VAR_0010)
Lotus 61 FF1600
Van Diemen RF85 FF1600

Support
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Re: How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

Postby Support » Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:08 am

Hello,

Using min/max in a formula allow you to see the min or max or a set of variables. For example...

MAX(EGT1,EGT2,EGT3,EGT4) will display the hottest of the 4 EGT's.

On the DASH4 it is possible to do it by using x in a user defined variable as the previous value. For example...


If(EGT1>x,EGT1,x) If EGT1 is more then previous value output EGT1 else output previous value.


Copy and paste this for RPM
if(VAR_0010>x,VAR_0010,x)

Kind regards,
Support (K)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support

HH Tech
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:18 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

Postby HH Tech » Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:10 am

Thank you!

/Henrik
Lotus 61 FF1600
Van Diemen RF85 FF1600

HH Tech
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:18 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to show min/max value in a sector, Dash4Pro

Postby HH Tech » Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:01 pm

I'm finally home and X-mas is over so I sat down to update my DASH4 configuration.
There must be something that i don't understand about adding the formula to the "user defined variable" to get a "tell tale" RPM value.

VAR_0010 is RPM
Clipboard01.jpg
Clipboard01.jpg (63.24 KiB) Viewed 364 times
Surely the "x" have to be replaced? so replaced it with "100"
Clipboard02.jpg
Clipboard02.jpg (63.22 KiB) Viewed 364 times
and just the basics
Clipboard03.jpg
Clipboard03.jpg (63.42 KiB) Viewed 364 times
Lotus 61 FF1600
Van Diemen RF85 FF1600


Return to “How do I...”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests