DASH 4 Pro Shift Lights

Clive Austin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Worcestershire

DASH 4 Pro Shift Lights

Postby Clive Austin » Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:58 am

Hi,

I have a DL1MK3 and Dash 4 Pro. The shift lights seem very "Hit and miss". I tried to used them in customer mode but this either didn't work at all or didn't work consistently. I then switched to standard with left matching right. Again, this appears inconsistent. On my last outing I got the left bank only. Sometimes they stick on. Sometimes none at all. I know this issue has been raised before but I am not aware that it has been resolved. Is there an explanation (or better still a fix) available?

Clive
Clive Austin

924RACR
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Contact:

Postby 924RACR » Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:59 pm

How does your data look; are you logging it OK?

Clive Austin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Worcestershire

Postby Clive Austin » Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:05 pm

Data is fine.
Clive Austin

Bikey
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:05 am

Postby Bikey » Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:08 am

I have never had a problem - may want to try re-installing the cfg file or double checking your settings, or trying a different configuration and see if that works.

Support

Postby Support » Thu Oct 03, 2013 4:07 pm

Hi Clive,

There are no known issue WRT the DASH4 shift lights, things to check:

- check the RPM is in the data file, turn off filtering etc to make sure what you really have
- with the car running go to the test menu in the DASH4PRO and you can display the serial data information, you can see the number of good and the number of errors on the data bus... if all is well the errors should be very low

Thanks,

RT Support (A)


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest