Page 1 of 1

DASH 4 Pro Shift Lights

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:58 am
by Clive Austin
Hi,

I have a DL1MK3 and Dash 4 Pro. The shift lights seem very "Hit and miss". I tried to used them in customer mode but this either didn't work at all or didn't work consistently. I then switched to standard with left matching right. Again, this appears inconsistent. On my last outing I got the left bank only. Sometimes they stick on. Sometimes none at all. I know this issue has been raised before but I am not aware that it has been resolved. Is there an explanation (or better still a fix) available?

Clive

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:59 pm
by 924RACR
How does your data look; are you logging it OK?

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:05 pm
by Clive Austin
Data is fine.

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:08 am
by Bikey
I have never had a problem - may want to try re-installing the cfg file or double checking your settings, or trying a different configuration and see if that works.

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 4:07 pm
by Support
Hi Clive,

There are no known issue WRT the DASH4 shift lights, things to check:

- check the RPM is in the data file, turn off filtering etc to make sure what you really have
- with the car running go to the test menu in the DASH4PRO and you can display the serial data information, you can see the number of good and the number of errors on the data bus... if all is well the errors should be very low

Thanks,

RT Support (A)