Variables calculation round / int doesn't work

ml
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:34 pm

Variables calculation round / int doesn't work

Postby ml » Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:37 am

despite int or round statistics shows 3 comma-places

integer.png
integer.png (13.06 KiB) Viewed 8474 times

924RACR
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Contact:

Re: Variables calculation round / int doesn't work

Postby 924RACR » Fri Apr 28, 2017 12:54 pm

Chiming in on this - it's still a problem, I see it too.

Is this being addressed?

I see no difference with or without these functions, in the resulting traces in analysis.

This did work in older versions.

Rather annoying - I don't have a gear 7.3! :oops:

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: Variables calculation round / int doesn't work

Postby racetec » Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:58 am

Its working okay here, can you check:

- that you have no filtering etc on this channel, this is applied after the formula and so can cause confusion
- if that doesn't help, can you set the software to temporarily run in English in case that is the problem

Kind regards, Support (A)

924RACR
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Contact:

Fixed

Postby 924RACR » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:44 pm

Definitely running in English, myself...

Filtering was the problem. Sorta.

No filtering was set, but smoothing was. Removed the smoothing, had pure integer data. I'm actually having better results with round than with int, but this could well be my sensor. Added a max rate of change to effectively filter out small amounts of data, that worked much better, now I have good results.

Thanks!!


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests