User Settings Backup
Setup installs several files that contains default configuration for applications in the install package.
These configuration settings are changed during the program usage according to the user’s preferences.
When you upgrade or uninstall the Race technology software, these files are backed up to a folder called Race Technology V10_Backup_UserSettings.
Note: If the installer detects this folder already exist during an upgrade or uninstall, existing folder will be deleted and a new one will be created with the same name.
In a typical installation of windows the location of the backup folder will be:
C: \Users\Public\Race Technology V10_Backup_UserSettings